Plumber’s Butt

Tom doesn’t understand why I wear high waisted jeans.  As I documented in my post Mom Jeans, I am constantly tugging at my pants to pull them higher.  It’s a terrible habit – one that drives Tom absolutely batty.  He just doesn’t understand the woes of having an unnaturally long butt crack.  It runs in my family.

Anyways, he took a picture of me the other day from behind to try to illustrate that I don’t need the high waist.  My twenty year old self didn’t think I needed a high waist either.  And look at where it got me.

 

This is me, my junior of college.  I insisted on wearing the lowest rise jeans I could fine.  The result was constant plumbers butt.

This is me, my junior of college. I insisted on wearing the lowest rise jeans I could fine. The result was constant plumbers butt.

 

And here is the picture he took the other day. 

Tom showed me this picture immediately followed with reasons why I should wear lower waist jeans.  The main one being I don't have children.

Tom showed me this picture immediately followed with reasons why I should wear lower waist jeans. The main one being I don’t have children.

My butt crack tucked safely away makes me happy. 

I wasn’t even mad he took the photo to tease me.  In fact, I was delighted he took this photo.  I’ve been working out since July, and this picture made me happy with the progress.  Just maybe, when I decide to reward myself with “goal jeans”, I’ll opt for midrise. 

*If you’re curious about the jersey I’m wearing, it’s a Notre Dame jersey.  I am a huge fan and cannot wait for the National Championship game.  Go Irish!

Leave a Reply

