I’m going home.

Tomorrow, I will be boarding a flight to the small, Southern town I will always consider home.  My excitement cannot be expressed in words.  It is my annual mid-year trip to spend time with my parents, brother and his family and high school girlfriends.  I always get the warm and fuzzies as I walk out of the airport into the heavy, humid air to wait for my parents’ imminent arrival.  The hour and half drive home is filled with a lot of laughter and catching up; it’s a wonderful welcome. 

Seriously, I can’t wait.

One thought on “I’m going home.

Leave a Reply

